Training

Home » Training

Training in the use of simulation is a core part of our business and we are pleased to offer training courses in our Dublin and London offices (details and schedules below). Please consider attending whichever are most convenient for you.

Our training offering includes a range of ANSYS training courses which are typically 1-2 days in duration. We also offer tailored training to meet your specific needs. This may include combinations/subsets of the course offerings below, generation of analysis models for you and subsequent technology transfer and one on one meetings to address a specific analysis need. Tailored training is flexible.

Please see below a list of our regularly scheduled ANSYS training courses for new and existing ANSYS users. It is also possible, subject to sufficient numbers, to run these courses privately on-site for you.
The links below provide information on the material covered in each of the individual courses, and will allow you to register for that particular course, if applicable.

If your course of choice is not scheduled or you would like further information on any of our courses, please contact us for more information.

The CADFEM course was very useful for us. It answered a lot of our questions and Paul is an excellent teacher. Working in a small group was an advantage because there was lots of opportunity for discussion. We look forward to further training with CADFEM.

Fiachra Ó Brádaigh, Research & Development Engineer, Airsynergy Ireland

Please click here for a further list of courses that can be run if there is a demand for them.

Courses in UK

Description Location Duration Start Date Price Register
Introduction to ANSYS FLUENT CADFEM London 2 Days Thursday, 26th March 2020 £ 830 Register
Fatigue Training Course CADFEM London 2 Days Tuesday, 10th March 2020 £ 830 Register
ANSYS Explicit Dynamics Introduction CADFEM London 2 Days Tuesday, 3rd March 2020 £ 830 Register
Introduction to ANSYS ICEM CFD CADFEM London 3 Days Wednesday, 18th December 2019 £ 1245 Register
Intro to Explicit Dynamics with Workbench LS-DYNA CADFEM London 2 Days Tuesday, 21st January 2020 £ 830 Register
Introduction to Structural Mechanics Simulation with ANSYS Mechanical CADFEM London 2 Days Tuesday, 3rd December 2019 £ 830 Register
Introduction to ANSYS Meshing CFD CADFEM London 1 Day Thursday, 19th September 2019 £ 415 Register
Introduction to ANSYS FLUENT CADFEM London 2 Days Thursday, 14th November 2019 £ 830 Register
Introduction to ANSYS FLUENT CADFEM London 2 Days Tuesday, 13th August 2019 £ 830 Register
FLUENT Multiphase Training CADFEM London 2 Days Thursday, 29th August 2019 £ 830 Register
Introduction to Structural Mechanics Simulation with ANSYS Mechanical CADFEM London 2 Days Tuesday, 14th January 2020 £ 830 Register
Introduction to Structural Mechanics Simulation with ANSYS Mechanical CADFEM London 2 Days Tuesday, 5th November 2019 £ 830 Register
Introduction to Structural Mechanics Simulation with ANSYS Mechanical CADFEM London 2 Days Tuesday, 1st October 2019 £ 830 Register
Introduction to Structural Mechanics Simulation with ANSYS Mechanical CADFEM London 2 Days Tuesday, 3rd September 2019 £ 830 Register
ANSYS Mechanical Linear and Nonlinear Dynamics CADFEM London 2 Days Tuesday, 15th October 2019 £ 830 Register
Fatigue Training Course CADFEM London 2 Days Tuesday, 28th January 2020 £ 830 Register
Fatigue Training Course CADFEM London 2 Days Tuesday, 17th September 2019 £ 830 Register
Introduction to ANSYS Discovery SpaceClaim CADFEM London 1 Day Monday, 9th December 2019 £ 415 Register
Introduction to ANSYS Discovery SpaceClaim CADFEM London 1 Day Tuesday, 22nd October 2019 £ 415 Register
Introduction to ANSYS Discovery SpaceClaim CADFEM London 1 Day Tuesday, 20th August 2019 £ 415 Register
Intro to Explicit Dynamics with Workbench LS-DYNA CADFEM London 2 Days Tuesday, 10th September 2019 £ 830 Register
Introduction to ANSYS Discovery SpaceClaim CADFEM London 1 Day Monday, 24th February 2020 £ 415 Register
Introduction to Structural Mechanics Simulation with ANSYS Mechanical CADFEM London 2 Days Tuesday, 23rd July 2019 £ 830 Register
Introduction to Structural Mechanics Simulation with ANSYS Mechanical CADFEM London 2 Days Tuesday, 11th February 2020 £ 830 Register
Introduction to Structural Mechanics Simulation with ANSYS Mechanical CADFEM London 2 Days Tuesday, 17th March 2020 £ 830 Register

Courses in Ireland

Description Location Duration Start Date Price Register
Intro to Explicit Dynamics with Workbench LS-DYNA CADFEM Dublin 2 Days Thursday, 8th August 2019 € 950 Register
Introduction to ANSYS CFX CADFEM Dublin 2 Days Thursday, 26th September 2019 € 950 Register
Introduction to ANSYS Meshing CFD CADFEM Dublin 1 Day Thursday, 18th July 2019 € 500 Register
Introduction to ANSYS FLUENT CADFEM Dublin 2 Days Thursday, 28th November 2019 € 950 Register
Introduction to ANSYS FLUENT CADFEM Dublin 2 Days Thursday, 12th September 2019 € 950 Register
FLUENT Multiphase Training CADFEM Dublin 2 Days Thursday, 10th October 2019 € 950 Register
Introduction to ANSYS ICEM CFD CADFEM Dublin 3 Days Wednesday, 23rd October 2019 € 1350 Register
Fatigue Training Course CADFEM Dublin 2 Days Thursday, 5th September 2019 € 950 Register
ANSYS Mechanical Heat Transfer CADFEM Dublin 1 Day Thursday, 14th November 2019 € 500 Register
ANSYS Mechanical Heat Transfer CADFEM Dublin 1 Day Thursday, 15th August 2019 € 500 Register
Introduction to Structural Mechanics Simulation with ANSYS Mechanical CADFEM Dublin 2 Days Thursday, 5th December 2019 € 950 Register
Introduction to Structural Mechanics Simulation with ANSYS Mechanical CADFEM Dublin 2 Days Thursday, 31st October 2019 € 950 Register
Introduction to Structural Mechanics Simulation with ANSYS Mechanical CADFEM Dublin 2 Days Thursday, 29th August 2019 € 950 Register
ANSYS Mechanical Linear and Nonlinear Dynamics CADFEM Dublin 2 Days Thursday, 21st November 2019 € 950 Register
ANSYS Mechanical Linear and Nonlinear Dynamics CADFEM Dublin 2 Days Thursday, 18th July 2019 € 950 Register
Contact Modelling with ANSYS Mechanical CADFEM Dublin 2 Days Thursday, 28th November 2019 € 950 Register
Contact Modelling with ANSYS Mechanical CADFEM Dublin 2 Days Thursday, 25th July 2019 € 950 Register
Contact Modelling with ANSYS Mechanical CADFEM Dublin 2 Days Thursday, 26th September 2019 € 950 Register

Select Country: